KGSPA Elects Officers, New Directors

COLWICH, Kansas – The Kansas Grain Sorghum Producers Association (KGSPA) elected two new directors at their annual meeting last week.

KGSPA board member Kent Winter of Andale was re-elected President and board member Earl Roemer, Scott City, was re-elected Vice President. Lance Russell of Hays was elected Secretary. Jeff Zortman of Fowler was elected Treasurer.

New directors starting terms on the board include Dennis Kuhlman, Salina, and Daniel Riffel, Stockton.

Dennis is retired CEO of K-State Salina. He farms in western Kansas.

Daniel Riffel graduated from Leadership Sorghum Class III. The elite program develops the next generation of leaders for the sorghum industry.

“KGSPA continues to evolve to execute on our strategic vision ‘for the Kansas sorghum industry to prosper through premier leadership, advocacy, promotion, legislative and policy efforts,’” said executive director Jesse McCurry.

Changes to the KGSPA board of directors are effective immediately.


KGSPA represents Kansas sorghum farmers and serves as the largest state affiliate of the National Sorghum Producers. To learn more about KGSPA, visit

For more information, contact:

Jesse McCurry
Executive Director
Kansas Grain Sorghum Producers Association
[email protected]
(785) 477-9474