New Commissioners Elected to Kansas Grain Sorghum Commission

The Kansas Department of Agriculture has announced the result of the elections held for the state’s five grain commodity commissions, including grain sorghum, in districts one, two, and three in the western region of the state.

New commissioners for the Kansas Grain Sorghum Commission include Jon Berning, Scott County, for District Two and Brant Peterson, Stanton County, for District Three. No candidates ran for commissioner in district one and the Commission will appoint this position.

For a full list of election results across the state’s commodity commissions, see KDA’s press release.


The Kansas Grain Sorghum Commission is committed to sorghum promotion, research, and information designed to strengthen, expand, and develop new foreign and domestic markets for sorghum.