Welcome to

Kansas Grain Sorghum

Growers Working Together


The KGS Commission is committed to sorghum promotion, research, and information designed to strengthen, expand and develop new foreign and domestic markets for sorghum.


Producers Association

The KGS Producers Association gives growers a voice in legislative, regulatory and industry affairs through efforts funded through membership dues.


Top Stories

ICYMI: USCP Profiles Segdwick Co. Producer Kent Winter

USCP – The United Sorghum Checkoff Program’s July producer profile features Sedgwick County sorghum farmer and KGSPA President, Kent Winter, Mount Hope. Written by Samantha Barnett, Sorghum Checkoff Communications Intern, Kent shares his farming backstory and his views on why he grows grain sorghum. “I like to think of my operation as a football team,”… Read More

Re-Watch 2020 Kansas Ag Growth Summit’s Sorghum Sector Breakout Session

Re-Watch 2020 Kansas Ag Growth Summit’s Sorghum Sector Breakout Session

MANHATTAN, KS – On Tuesday, July 21, the Kansas Department of Agriculture (KDA) hosted the 2020 Kansas Ag Growth Summit’s Sorghum Sector breakout session, featuring Kansas Grain Sorghum and our industry partners. If you were unable to tune into the Sorghum breakout session and listen to expert panel analysis and contribute to the crop’s strategic… Read More

Registration Open for the 2020 Kansas Ag Growth Summit

Join Kansas Grain Sorghum on Tuesday, July 21, for the 2020 Kansas Ag Growth Summit‘s Sorghum Sector breakout session, streaming into your home on your favorite device at 2:00pm Central. Tune in to the Sorghum breakout session to hear expert panel analysis from the U.S. Grains Council on markets & trade with China, listen to industry leaders… Read More

NRCS Announces RCPP EQIP Funding Application

NRCS Announces RCPP EQIP Funding Application

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) is now accepting applications for the Environmental Quality Incentives Program (EQIP) as part of the Regional Conservation Partnership Program (RCPP). Applications are accepted on a continuous basis and eligible applications are approved upon applicant readiness. To apply for this opportunity, producers should contact their local… Read More